As Breathless as Kate Winslett

I was just about to put my newest blog entry on when I remembered my friend Harry had given me an award, The versatile blogger and getting an award from The dribbling pensioner is no mean feat. I feel rather like a celebrity receiving my second award. I feel as breathless as Kate Winslet. Thank you Harry.

Now i have to tell everyone seven things about me.
1 I see the days of the week as colours and was amazed to discover only a year ago that not everyone does!
2 I was once a teacher.
3 I love raw potato and thought most people did. How wrong can you be?
4. I didn’t start driving until I was in my thirties and was thrilled to pass first time.

5) I have been up in a microlight at least twenty times and loved it.

6. I met my husband on the internet and met him without having a clue what he looked like. I have been with him ever since.
7. When I was seven I took a ring from Woolworth. My mother rushed me back with it and threatened to tell the police. Suffices to say I have never robbed a shop since.

Well that’s my seven facts, and its my part of the award completed, now to pass it on to 15 people. The problem is I don’t know 15 people so I will pass it onto those I know are new and deserving.

http://book-shelf-sj.blogspot.com/
http://frizzledfroggy.wordpress.com/
http://dogkisses.wordpress.com/
http://surviveandthrive.co.za/
Now, if you accept the award you will have to do as i did, the rules are below.

1.Post a link to the person who gave you the award thanking them for the award.
2.Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
3.Award up to 15 newly discovered blogs.
4.Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

8 thoughts on “As Breathless as Kate Winslett

  1. Lol – poor Harry! Congrats Lynda – I got one too off DP and have yet to announce it – am very grateful for the recognition. You deserve your awards, you’re a great blogger. Well done!

    Like

  2. Thanks for thinking of me Lynda! How sweet! And, I sure need to blog again! My life has thrown me for a few loops the past few months, to say the least. I’m glad people haven’t forgotten all about me and my Dogkisses’s blog.

    Perhaps this award will be my excuse/reason to blog again. What a great way to get back to it. Thanks again!

    Hugs and doggie kisses,
    Michelle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

