And a new dress is needed

I was just getting ready to write a blog posting about my lovely dad when an email popped into my inbox. I saw the word award and got very excited. I popped over to my blog and there was notification that I had been given the ABC award and the Versatile blogger award. I get terribly touched whenever I receive an award. I must thank Alison for these. Please pop over to her blog and have a look. You won’t be sorry that you did.
Now to the ABC award, which I’m thrilled to have and even more thrilled to pass on.
I think an award is a good reason for a new dress don’t you? Yes, of course you do. Now, I have to convince Andrew of that too. Talking of new dresses be sure to read the blog that will be coming soon on dresses, weddings and diet and of course, not forgetting the one that is still to come, about my lovely dad who taught me to smile at all times.
Okay, peeps to the ABC award. This is a relatively new award and what a lovely one too.
This one is simple – to ‘accept’ the award you just add the abc award logo to your blog –and then you can share something about yourself with your readers and then pass the award on to other worthy bloggers – there’s no limit to how few – or how many – other bloggers you can send this to.
To share something about yourself – you will need to go through the alphabet and choose a word or phrase for each letter and use that to describe yourself – it might be something about you, something you like, or a place or thing you dream about. And that’s all – no long descriptions or detail – just create a new post, add your shiny new blog award badge and alphabet words and let your readers enjoy finding out a little more about you.
And then have fun choosing the other blogs you would like to award this to…. Send them an e-mail and the link to this award logo and watch the fun begin! and there is also a Facebook Group for bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – so do come over and join the FB group page set up specifically for you! Meet other bloggers and be encouraged and inspired by some of the amazing blogs and writers that are in the group.
Click here to join the ABC Award group:
Now my ABC… Let me tell you this was hard, so I finally just went for it. So, I hope it reveals some things about me.
So here’s my alphabet about myself:
A Andrew (my husband) B Bendy (our cat)
C Croissants and jam (my second novel) D Dollops of mash potato
E Eating (all the time) F Friends
G Generous H happy
I Ice cream J Joyce (my mother)
K Kind L Lynda
M More (of living) N Novels (love reading)
O Open minded P Pavlova
Q quirky R Romance (What I write about)
S sunny T travel
U Utopia V Venice
W Wedding Cake to Turin X Pass
Y Yoga Z zany

Now to the blogs I want to present the ABC award to. As there are no restrictions on how many, here they all are.

http://colonsaycroftess.wordpress.com/ A fabulous blog. Has me hooked.

http://maturestudenthanginginthere.wordpress.com/ One of my all time favourite blogs.

http://janeannethorne.wordpress.com/ I love Jane’s blog and so will you.

Enjoy x

4 thoughts on “And a new dress is needed

  1. Oh how fab. I love your list and I’m thrilled with this award. Delighted to accept. You fair cheered me up. Thank you 😉

    Like

  2. glad you enjoyed the awards! And what a great idea – buying a new dress for the occasion – genius!
    Loved your alphabet too! and more great blogs to go and explore too….
    Thank you again for your blog

    Like

  3. Lynda many congratulations on your award and richly deserved too…the changes at my end mean I will be unable to convert this right now but I thank you for thinking of me and for sharing…much love to you xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

