In The Sack With Another Author

IN THE SACK…with Lynda Renham

The lovely author Mandy Baggot had me in the sack. Not literally you understand. It was very pleasurable I have to say, until I saw it in print. So here it is. Mandy Baggot writes strong contemporary romance and characters you’ll fall in love with. You can check her out here 

What a great idea though to sneak a look inside women’s handbags. I’m sure if you know me, the contents of mine won’t surprise you too much.

Lynda Renham has been writing for as long as she can remember and had her first work published in a magazine at age nine and has continued writing in various forms since. She has had several poems published as well as articles in numerous magazines and newspapers. Recently she has taken part in radio discussions on the BBC.

She has studied literature and creative writing and has a blog on her web page: http://www.renham.co.uk

Lynda lives with her second husband and cat in Oxfordshire, England. She is Associate Editor for the online magazine The Scavenger and contributor to many others. When not writing Lynda can usually be found wasting her time on Facebook.

BLURB

On arriving home after a friend’s posh wedding, launderette worker Harriet finds her life irrevocably changed as she discovers her flat ransacked and her boyfriend missing. In a matter of hours she is harassed by East End gangsters and upper crust aristocrats. Accepting an offer she can’t refuse, Harriet, against her better judgment becomes the fiancée of the wealthy Hamilton Lancaster, with dire consequences. What she had not bargained on was meeting Doctor Brice Edmunds.

The Valentine Present and Other Diabolical Liberties is Lynda Renham’s funniest novel so far. A cocktail of misunderstandings, three unlikely gangsters, a monkey and a demented cat make this novel a hysterical read. Follow Harriet’s adventure where every attempt to get out of trouble puts her deeper in it.

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Buy The Valentine Present

THE SACK

This one is my favourite. I purchased it in Cambodia about three years ago during my first visit. It is hand made. I found it in a little back street. I didn’t pay that much for it but it has been hard wearing. I use it practically every day. It has been back to Cambodia with me as well as Egypt and other countries. I love this bag because it is different. I like unique bags. It has several little compartments inside and the top has a firm zip. I adore it. I mostly love it because it comes from a country that means a lot to me. It evokes memories.

WHAT’S IN THE SACK?

My bag contents can be somewhat embarrassing to say the least. Even I was astonished when I looked at them. So here we go.

The recent novel I am reading, which is Sophie McKenzie’s ‘Close My Eyes’ which is brilliant. It certainly has me gripped.

A writing pad which I jot down novel ideas in.

Hairbrush and comb.

Blackberry Z10 phone

Pack of tissues.

Purse

For some odd reason a sick bag from my recent flight to Cambodia. No idea how that got in there.

A pink glass case which holds my sunglasses (two pairs) All bought from Primark.

A small bag with painkillers and other pills deemed essential such as Imodium and migraine tablets

A photo taken of the children in the orphanage I visit in Cambodia

Reading glasses in a lovely glass case given to me by my friend.

Pen

Make up. Bobbi Brown Blusher powder and lipstick.

Small fan mirror

Earphones

Bottle of Issey Miyake perfume

Bottle of Rodial, Dragon Blood moisturiser, which I carry everywhere.

Tube of 4head.

Scrunchy

Last but not least a spare pair of undies, well you never know do

2 thoughts on “In The Sack With Another Author

Leave a Reply

